RecruitingNot applicableNCT05889546
Official study title

Rapid Autopsy Protocol for Patients With Small Cell Lung Cancer

Study summary

This is pilot study to establish a rapid autopsy program in Small Cell Lung Cancer (SCLC) at the Indiana University Simon Comprehensive Cancer Center and outline the components necessary for tumor tissue collection.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedBiospecimen Collection

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forSmall cell lung cancer (SCLC)

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated Jul 14, 2026 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Recruiting

The study is currently accepting participants.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?3 U.S. locations

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?Indiana University

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
Indiana University
Interventions being studied
Procedure: Biospecimen Collection
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria

1. ≥ 18 years old at the time of informed consent 2. Written informed consent and HIPAA authorization for release of personal health information. 3. Active SCLC diagnosis.

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Comprehensive Cancer CenterIndianapolis, Indiana
  • Roudebush VA Medical CenterIndianapolis, Indiana
  • Sidney and Lois Eskenazi HospitalIndianapolis, Indiana

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Jul 14, 2026. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗