CompletedNot applicableNCT05546437
Official study title

A Multicenter Retrospective Review to Evaluate the Feasibility of Dye Marking Using the Ion Endoluminal System

Study summary

The overall objective of this study is to assess the ability of the Ion Endoluminal System to perform pleural based tissue dye marking in anticipation of a lung resection.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedIon Endoluminal System

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forLung Cancer

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated Mar 8, 2024 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Completed

Ask the study team to confirm whether enrollment is open.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?1 U.S. location

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?Intuitive Surgical

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
Intuitive Surgical
Interventions being studied
Device: Ion Endoluminal System
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

Treatment approach
03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria
  • Subject is 18 years or older at the time of the procedure.
  • Dye marking attempted/performed using the Ion Endoluminal Platform
Reasons someone may not be able to joinExclusion criteria

Resection not performed following dye marking procedure

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • Orlando HealthOrlando, Florida

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Mar 8, 2024. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗