RecruitingNot applicableNCT04644952
Official study title

The Rise in Robotic Atypical Segmentectomies

Study summary

This study investigates the increased rate of robotic atypical segmentectomies. Segmentectomy refers to removing a section of a lobe of the lung. Reviewing patients' data retrospectively may help researchers determine whether robotic surgery has led to an increase in atypical segmentectomy.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedElectronic Health Record Review

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forLung Carcinoma

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated Sep 14, 2026 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Recruiting

The study is currently accepting participants.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?1 U.S. location

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Interventions being studied
Other: Electronic Health Record Review
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

Treatment approach
03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria

Patients who underwent a lung resection from 2004 to 2019

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • M D Anderson Cancer CenterHouston, Texas

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Sep 14, 2026. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗