TerminatedNot applicableNCT01987193
Official study title

Feasibility Study of Tumor Blood Flow Measurement by Detection of Positron Activation Post Proton Therapy (DS01)

Study summary

The purpose of this study is the development of noninvasive (having no direct contact) detector and electronic system that will directly measure tumor blood flow rate.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedNot specified

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forBrain Cancer · Prostate Cancer

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated May 29, 2018 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Terminated

Ask the study team to confirm whether enrollment is open.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?1 U.S. location

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?University of Florida

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
University of Florida
Interventions being studied
Not specified
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

Treatment approach
03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria

Solid tumors in the intracranial, thoracic, or pelvic regions.

Reasons someone may not be able to joinExclusion criteria

N/A \-

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • University of Florida Proton Therapy InstituteJacksonville, Florida

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: May 29, 2018. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗