TerminatedNot applicableNCT01770665
Official study title

Validation of the MiCK Assay

Study summary

Testing Mayo Clinic cancer patients with the results being correlated with prior patient therapy, performance status, and extent of disease.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedNot specified

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forNon-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) · Small cell lung cancer (SCLC) · Mesothelioma

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated Sep 16, 2016 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Terminated

Ask the study team to confirm whether enrollment is open.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?1 U.S. location

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?Pierian Biosciences

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
Pierian Biosciences
Interventions being studied
Not specified
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria

20 subjects diagnosed with mesothelioma and 10 diagnosed with any malignancy.

Reasons someone may not be able to joinExclusion criteria

patients that a sample cannot obtained for testing.

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • Mayo Validation Support Services 3050 Superior Drive NWRochester, Minnesota

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Sep 16, 2016. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗