DNA Chip Based Prognosis of Lung Cancer
The purpose of the study is to determine whether a DNA chip, designed by Medical Prognosis Institute (MPI), can provide an accurate prognosis for survival of NSCLC (adeno-, squamous and large cell lung cancer).
Ask AI to explain this studyKey things to know
This describes the study’s primary purpose.
The study team can explain what participation involves.
These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.
Checked against the public recordLast updated Sep 23, 2015 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov
Ask the study team to confirm whether enrollment is open.
Observational
Locations may change over time.
Study sponsor
What this study is about
- Purpose
- Not specified
- Study type
- Observational
- Phase
- Not applicable
- Sponsor
- Medical Prognosis Institute A/S
- Interventions being studied
- Not specified
How this study is categorized
These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.
Who may be able to participate
The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.
1. A histological diagnosis of primary NSCLC stage Ia 2. Surgical removal of the tumor 3. Age between 18 and 75 years 4. Ability to understand and the willingness to sign a written informed consent document.
1. A primary NSCLC stage Ia diagnosis that is changed to not primary NSCLC or NSCLC stage Ib-IV after surgery. 2. Adjuvant treatment with chemotherapy. 3. Prior history of cancer in the past 5 years or breast cancer at any time. 4. Life expectancy less than 3 years in the opinion of the investigator due to concurrent illnesses.
Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.
U.S. locations
- University of AlabamaBirmingham, Alabama
- Roswell Park Cancer InstituteBuffalo, New York
- Aarhus University HospitalAarhus
- University of CopenhagenCopenhagen
- Odense University HospitalOdense
Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Sep 23, 2015. Always confirm current availability with the study team.